Intro to Me

So, I’m coming back to this blogging idea for another round. I’ve done this in the past and have given up on it as my schedule has gotten busier and busier, but I really like the idea of having somewhere to put down my thoughts.

I haven’t even come up with a name for the blog yet, I’ve just opened a word document. But I will start posting these entries once I set up an account. I think the best way for me to do it this time is to go completely anonymous. If I name myself, I can’t post about my goings on during the day because it will break client confidentiality.  So here goes.

I’m a mid-twenties veterinary student graduating in May.  I’m not fat but I’m not thin.  I have a dog who is the love of my life, and a boyfriend who knows he’s a close second. My favorite activities include reading (mostly about animals, mysteries, romance and weight loss), riding my horses and running. I love going out to our local Mexican restaurant with my school friends and sharing stories or just bitching and moaning about our day over chips, dip and really good drinks. I’m starting an equine internship in June and I am REALLY excited about it. I may not be paid much next year, but I will basically be working my dream job. I’m hoping that in the next few months before starting my internship I will shed some of my extra weight that I’ve put on and carried around during vet school.

This blog is intended to be a place to vent, share and record my experiences with school, my new job, weight loss, and anything else I want to remember and put in writing.

Without further ado, I’ll get on with it.

Leave a Reply

