A Vet Student’s Confessions

Okay, so I have a few confessions to make.

I’m a night eater. I get super hungry at night and it seems like nothing can satisfy me. I’m pretty sure this is the reason why I’ve gained the majority of my extra weight and why I’m struggling to lose it.

I drink a pot of coffee most evenings. I’m always tired (thank you school) so I drink coffee all day long. Lately I’ve even been making a pot when I get home and drinking it throughout the evening to stave off sleep.

My house is always dirty. I have two cats and a dog and there is constantly hair everywhere in my house. The cats also track cat litter all over my bathroom and I’m constantly trying to keep up with it. When I get home from school I’m usually exhausted and don’t feel up to cleaning, so I wind up putting it off and putting it off until it seems like an insurmountable task.

I am seriously in debt. I’ve accumulated debt over the past two to three years and I have not been able to pay it off. I haven’t even admitted to my parents how much I have on my credit card right now because I’m ashamed of it. I don’t intend to spend frivolously… I just need to focus more on staying within a budget… somehow.

Have you dealt with any of these issues in your own life? Do you have any ideas for me?

Leave a Reply

