Quick update

I can’t believe how busy I have been over the past few days! As we approach the final countdown to graduation, I have had more and more friends who are wanting to get together for a final party, dinner or round of drinks.

Last night we headed out to a new bar/restaurant, Chimy’s, and two of my good newer friends and I had a couple of rounds of beers and some decent Mexican food. After dinner we walked down the street to a local Irish bar and hung out with a group of classmates that I haven’t really been friends with since first year. It was kind of fun to hang out with a different crowd, but it also solidified in my mind why I don’t hang out with the majority of those people.

I stayed at the bar until about 1:30am, and then headed home. I ordered beer while I was at the bars because I don’t really like beer, so it kept me from drinking very much or very fast. I probably had two full beers over about 6 hours. Before heading home my friends Casey and Lauren invited me out to the lake for a doggy play date today, and I am so excited to have the time off to spend with them and the pups. I still have my boyfriend’s dog with me, so she gets to come play too :)

This morning I woke up at about 8:30am (I’m never a late sleeper), and went for a 5 mile run on my treadmill. I also did a quick clean of my house since my boyfriend will be coming into town tonight. We are planning on driving up to visit my parents and family for Easter tomorrow and I’m excited to see them all since it’s been a couple of months.

Hope everyone is having a fantastic, relaxing weekend!

Leave a Reply

