Plans for the next week

Hi friends!

Today I’m writing from San Antonio, where I’m helping my fiance pack his house. We picked up our giant 26 foot UHaul van this morning, and we ran a whole bunch of his stuff over to Goodwill. He’s working this afternoon from 2 to 10pm, an I’m supposed to be cleaning although I’m not going to lie, I haven’t done a whole lot. We’re planning on leaving the truck empty overnight just in case of vandalism, and we’ll get it all packed up tomorrow morning for me to drive back to my house. My dad is meeting me there since my fiance has to work tomorrow as well, and we’ll hopefully be able to get everything loaded so that I can make it to my parents’ house sometime on Saturday. We’re all planning to meet there and then hit the road for Lexington Sunday morning. This moving business has been a little surreal, it still doesn’t feel like it’s really happening.

In other news, I’m kind of in super stress mode about getting started losing weight for the wedding. I know it’s a year and a half away, but it took a while for me to put on this weight and I kind of figure it’ll take a while to come off. I joined the North Lexington YMCA yesterday, which is pretty exciting. My fiance kind of got up in arms about it because I didn’t ask him first, but I haven’t had to ask anyone’s permission to do things in a long time so I didn’t even think about it. Oops.

Anyway, the YMCA looks super nice and was extremely reasonably priced ($24/month) compared to my old Crossfit gym ($140/month) or old bootcamps ($100-$350/month). They have a bunch of group exercise classes that I’m really excited to check out. I especially want to start doing some spinning, yoga and pilates again, I haven’t done any of those classes seriously since undergrad.

I’ve also been working today on a menu plan for next week. We’ve pretty much cleaned out our entire fridge and pantry, so we’re starting from scratch. I want to try decrease the amount of carbs and dairy that we’ve been eating (as well as the junk food) so here’s my tentative menu ideas for next week:

Paleo Pad Thai
Carrot/sweet potato chips
Mexi salad with fresh guacamole
Sesame garlic chicken with toasted peanut quinoaStir fry green beans and rice

Hopefully we can stick to our healthy eating plans!

Leave a Reply

