Hanging out at the park

It’s day 4 of my internship (I’m sure I’ll quit counting days soon), and so far it’s going pretty well. I’ve just been shadowing and acting basically as a technician this week, which I kind of expected because let’s be honest, I knew I wasn’t going to be working on super fancy expensive show horses right away.

This morning we went by the pharmacy and ordered all of the drugs and equipment to outfit my vehicle, and I took it by the body shop to see about having my vet box bolted down. This afternoon I’m scheduled to be shadowing a vet working a show shift at the horse park, so I’m just waiting for the call to head out to meet her. I ran by the tack store to kill some time, and now in just hanging out at the horse park watching the jumper classes.

20130613-131510.jpg

Hopefully some exciting stuff will happen this afternoon!

Leave a Reply

