The next adventure

And we’re off to Traverse City, Michigan!

For the next four weeks, one of the other doctors and I will be the two official veterinarians for the 2013 Horse Shows by the Bay Equestrian Festival.

Here’s the map for our trip:

20130630-102414.jpg

In preparation for our trip, we’ve spent the last few days stuffing our cars full of medical supplies. The hospital will be sending more to our rental house, but for now we have only what would fit in our SUVs.

As the official vets, we will be on the show grounds at all times. We also have to advertise our presence, so I washed my car yesterday and stuck our official signs on:

20130630-102859.jpg

20130630-102933.jpg

My pup rode around with me yesterday, but unfortunately she’s not going on the trip with me. I’ll miss her terribly, but hopefully if the house is dog-friendly my fianc√© can bring her up to me next weekend.

See you once we’re in Michigan!

Leave a Reply

