Something New

I’ve been in California for three weeks now!

We had our first changeover between senior clinicians, and I was really sad to see my friends go.

20140207-082906.jpg

We had such a good time together the past couple weeks, and I was a little apprehensive about the next few, since the new clinician isn’t as easy going as the last.

Over the past few weeks we’ve done some pretty crazy things together.

My friend got a tattoo on her wrist:

20140207-083101.jpg

(Her horse’s name and tattoo number.)

And I got my first tattoo:

20140207-083203.jpg

(The name of my horse who recently passed away.)

I was nervous about getting tattooed, and I was really worried that I was going to wuss out or move and mess it up. It turned out great though! I was also nervous that my fianc√© would be upset with me, but I texted him after I got it done and all he asked was if they used sterile instruments or not (he’s such a doctor). I sent him this picture in response:

20140207-083438.jpg

Work has been pretty slow this week now that the other senior vet is here, so I’ve had lots more time to make doggy friends:

20140207-083521.jpg

And also to do more shopping:

20140207-083537.jpg

I bought the belt and the peach shirt I’m wearing today.

That’s about it for right now, things are pretty quiet. I’m off to grab some breakfast and then hopefully we’ll have some work to do!

Leave a Reply

